Contact to us

Here are our latest reviews from allAgents

P Peter

Rated: 5 Stars
20 December, 2019

Review: A very professional and pleasant bunch of people to deal with. They handled the sale of my house very efficiently and kept me informed at each and every step of the process from viewings, offers, through to completion. I would wholly recommend them and I will use them again in the future.
Amanda MacNutt

Rated: 5 Stars
13 November, 2019

Review: I chose Radcliffe & Rust after contacting several other estate agencies because I was impressed by their down-to-earth, common sense approach to the letting business. They have now been my agent for nearly 4 years and have seen me through a difficult tenancy, repairs, installations and renovations and resolved every problem extremely well. I would highly recommend the team at Radcliffe & Rust to anyone.
Emily Watts

Rated: 5 Stars
12 November, 2019

Review: Craig was really helpful and attentive throughout the whole process. As first time buyers it was all very new and daunting to us but he provided lots of guidance, the wider team were also available when we had questions as well. We highly recommend Radcliffe and Rust
Lisa

Rated: 5 Stars
12 November, 2019

Review: I highly recommend Radcliffe and Rust. Their fees are more than fair for the quality of professionalism you receive. Richard made selling my house 100% stress free. He got the best deal and made the whole process very simple for me. Really friendly and professional. Thanks again.
Ruth Sadler

Rated: 5 Stars
11 November, 2019

Review: We would recommend Radcliffe and Rust. We rented a nice property in Burwell through them for a year and it was well maintained and as described in the advert. Any problems were addressed promptly and professionally. Hand-back process upon leaving was smooth and stress free. A good experience all round.
Carol Count

Rated: 5 Stars
5 November, 2019

Review: Radcliffe and Rust have been my agents six years and I have nothing but praise for their professional and prompt service. They have helped with problems ranging from tenants to service suppliers very swiftly and competently. Although I have only met the team once, I feel I know them very well and they have always put themselves out to provide an excellent service.
Steven Widdows

Rated: 5 Stars
4 November, 2019

Review: I\'ve been their customer since David went into business and have been satisfied throughout. They\'ve managed my small flat professionally, without problems and with speedy communication whenever necessary. Happy to carry on using them.
Gary Kurtis

Rated: 5 Stars
4 November, 2019

Review: I have been a Radcliffe & Rust landlord for over seven years. David and his team have provided an excellent service throughout this time. During this time they have managed several tenant changes and numerous minor repairs to the property. Craig, who has looked after a property now for a number of years, has always been professional and efficient. I have no hesitation in recommending Radcliffe and Rust.
Ben Lewis

Rated: 5 Stars
1 November, 2019

Review: Really quick process, very friendly estate agents who helped out with any problems we had. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to rent.
Matthew Stellmacher

Rated: 5 Stars
1 November, 2019

Review: Radcliffe & Rust sold my flat. Professional, efficient, smart, savvy, honest, personable. These boys did what they told me they\'d do. If you want an agent to sell for you, use this one. No small task just now. Thank you David. Thank you Richard.
Simon Streicher

Rated: 5 Stars
28 October, 2019

Review: Lauren was very helpful, quick and efficient from viewing an apartment to the sign of the lease. It is a pleasure dealing with her.
Claire Butler

Rated: 5 Stars
25 October, 2019

Review: Craig from Radcliffe and Rust handled my sale brilliantly. There were many complicated issues with my purchase and it was down to Craig\'s hard work that the sale and purchase all went through. Both Craig and Richard offered sound advice throughout.
Matthijs

Rated: 4 Stars
24 October, 2019

Review: Lauren at Radcliffe\'s helps us view a dream house and guides us through the process. we where in race with 10 other prospect letters but she gave us good tips about what to highlight in our application and in the end we got the house :) Radcliffe has helped us with minor maintenance issues on the house as well. Communication can be a bit confusing with several staff members helping us out but all are friendly and helpful.
Omar ElMekkawy

Rated: 1 Stars
18 October, 2019

Review: Made an application, accepted, paid the holding fee right away. Then i hear nothing, called my agent Lauren two days later, she said \" Sorry someone else is going through referencing and took the property\" ==
Hd

Rated: 5 Stars
5 October, 2019

Review: The best experience we ever had with letting agencies. Radcliffe and Rust have been extremely professional and supportive. Our designated agent was Lauren. She literally made us forget all the bad experiences we had with other agencies. We always received prompt responses, she was very patient and showed excellent customer service and support. Extremely polite in all communications and phone calls, available to answer all the questions and concerns we had. We felt like we were very well taken care of and no false promises were made. Everything was made clear and simple, and she made us feel extremely relaxed during the whole process, start to end, and she offered help and advice with many things, even matters that didn\'t really have a strict relation to the process. If we ever need to work with a lettings agency and agent another time we know for sure the first person we\'d call would be Lauren. Very friendly, polite, and professional.
Kal Trip

Rated: 5 Stars
4 September, 2019

Review: I\'m a landlord and I\'m very happy with the service from Radcliffe and Rust. The team is helpful and responsive, willing to go the extra mile, and instill a sense of trust. Highly recommended.
Kal T

Rated: 5 Stars
2 August, 2019

Review: I selected Radcliffe and Rust as my agent to help manage my property. I\'m very happy with the service, as the team are very helpful, communicative and willing to go the extra mile. Highly recommended.
Jayne Shipway

Rated: 5 Stars
22 July, 2019

Review: Sadly our Mum had died & we needed a probate valuation done on her house, so we decided to ask 4 local Estate Agents to come around & view the property. Richard came out from Ratcliffe & Rust & the difference between him & the other 3 was Outstanding. He did everything we asked of him where as the others made several mistakes. Richard was also very sympathetic to us & after he had done the probate valuation & had sent it to us, he said he would not bother us again as we were going through a really tough time. He said we only had to call him if we needed anything else, so we called him to put the property on the market for us. We had numerous phone calls from one of the other estate agents which we did not appreciate. So once we decided to sell there was only one Estate Agent we wanted to use. Richard was very professional & knowledgable & when we could not speak to him David his partner & Craig & Lauren were also as good. Richard kept us informed at all times what was happening with the house. Lauren always sent an email or called us to tell us when anyone wanted a viewing & what time. We only had a few people go around then it was sold. We cannot thank Richard & everyone at Ratcliffe & Rust for doing a superb & professional job at all times. So if you are thinking of selling a property don’t hesitate to go through Ratcliffe & Rust. Thankyou Richard & David & Craig & Lauren for looking after us at a very difficult time.
Louise Welford

Rated: 5 Stars
15 July, 2019

Review: We were really pleased with the help we received from Radcliffe and Rust. We found a house we wanted to buy, and needed to get offers on the sale of our house house as quickly as possible. They worked really quickly, and we had several viewings and a number of offers in just over a week of going on the market. They were really helpful, really professional and gave us good practical advice. Unfortunately, we had to take our house off the market, as we werent successful in securing the house we wanted to buy. But, I wouldnt hesitate in instructing them again, should we find another house we\'d like to buy.
Joanna Bryant

Rated: 5 Stars
14 July, 2019

Review: We have been renting a property through Radcliffe and Rust for four years and the whole experience has been positive. Not only are David, Richard and Craig really lovely, but we felt their service was fair and trustworthy. After being homeowners for a while, we were worried it would feel intrusive to have house checks, but it felt as if they were friendly pop-ins to check we were happy and to sort out any niggles, rather than feeling judged in any way. Any maintenance was sorted out quickly and efficiently and the process of moving out was straightforward. Even when I mixed up a viewing time for Lauren to show someone around at the end of our tenancy, she handled it with professionalism and kindness. We can highly recommend these guys as we have had a great experience with them.
Motoki

Rated: 5 Stars
7 May, 2019

Review: I decided to rent a flat and tried to make the contract when I had lived in Japan. That was not easy because I did not have any people who help me and guarantee me in Cambridge. But Lauren spent a lot of time on my contract and finally I could achieve it. I really appreciate to Lauren and all of the agency for giving me a lot of time and help.
JAM

Rated: 5 Stars
2 May, 2019

Review: From start to finish, I was very impressed with Radcliffe & Rust, especially my agent Craig Kay. When I first inquired about the possible sale of my home, they answered the phone, gave me concrete answers to my questions and made it very clear they were interested in obtained my business. This is essential...I live abroad and was certainly not going to waste my time, much less money, on someone who couldn't even be bothered to pick up a phone or follow up on a phone call. Craig's valuation of my home was spot on and fees were transparent and reasonable. Once an offer was made, he gave me very level-headed advice on how to proceed, clearly keeping my interests in mind, as well as the buyer's interests. He also never really pressed me in one direction or the other, which is important. I've encountered some estate agents who seem to think they should have the last say when it comes to what I do with my own home, which is insulting to say the least. Craig was nothing like that. He offered balanced counsel while at the same time always respecting my "personal sovereignty", if you want to call it that. Lastly, from my acceptance of the offer to the time the required funds were in my account (completion), Craig followed through with keeping the process moving. For example, on the day of completion Craig made a phone call to solicitors which expedited the arrival of the funds into my account, without which I would have had to wait probably to the end of the business day. This also enabled the buyers to get the key's sooner rather than later. I can wholeheartedly and enthusiastically recommend Radcliffe and Rust, in particular, Craig Kay. I suspect the buyers were similarly pleased. If ever I return to Cambridge, I know where my first stop will be to look for a home.
Jason Lilley

Rated: 5 Stars
1 May, 2019

Review: My thanks to Craig as he was particularly proactive and kept things moving in the background from start to completion.
Dosie

Rated: 5 Stars
4 April, 2019

Review: Having had bad experiences from estate agents in the past I was dreading my experience with Radcliffe & Rust. From the moment they picked up the phone they were helpful and understanding (and spoke like NORMAL PEOPLE without using extensive legal jargon.) Lauren has communicated very efficiently with us and held her own particularly well during a week when the rest of the office was off sick! Thank you for making what was quite a stressful period of time as stress free as possible!
Lejp

Rated: 5 Stars
3 April, 2019

Review: My partner and I were really pleased with the service provided by Radcliffe and Rust. Very clear and efficient in all of their communication, not to mention extremely friendly and patient with us when we needed extra guidance or information regarding the property purchase. Thank you very much!
Alan

Rated: 5 Stars
2 April, 2019

Review: I have used Radcliffe & Rust on two accessions over the past few years. I have found them to be incredibly helpful and always very efficient throughout. Richard has been abilly assisted by Lauren Rayner who has been my main point of contact keeping me fully in touch with proceedings at all times. I would highly recommend them and would have no hesitation in using them in the future.
Dele

Rated: 5 Stars
2 April, 2019

Review: Lauren is head and shoulders above the rest. I thought that estate agents ultimately looked out for their own interests. But this wasn't the case with Lauren. Right from the beginning she exhibited a professionalism and thoroughness that was impressive. And it was clear that Lauren worked hard, where she could, to ensure that things went smoothly for ALL parties involved in the conveyancing process. From a buyer's perspective, it was such a relief to have Lauren's support during what is a very stressful process. So I am certain that she excelled for her clients' (the sellers). They were very lucky to have her working for them. If Lauren is representative of all Radcliffe and Rust estate agents, this agency will be my first choice if I ever need to sell my property. Thanks Lauren!
Sam

Rated: 5 Stars
1 April, 2019

Review: Lauren was incredibly helpful in aiding my fiancé & I in getting our first home! She answered every question (and there were a lot) we had and offered us great advice.
Hayley Peacock

Rated: 5 Stars
1 April, 2019

Review: My experience with Lauren has been nothing but positive since the very beginning. It was my first time renting and she's been so helpful, always responded to my queries straight away. I'm never waiting if there's any issues and she's very friendly. I can't fault her as an agent!
Sarah

Rated: 5 Stars
30 January, 2019

Review: Richard was excellent phoning to confirm the appointment and outlining his plan for the valuation before arriving. On arrival he spent a good amount of time looking at the house and asking questions to understand my home. He went away and I felt reassured in his outlining what he would go away and do, which he did. Thank you.
SueB

Rated: 5 Stars
17 December, 2018

Review: Richard and the team were fantastic. We sold our property whilst living outside the area and we were constantly updated with the latest feedback. Richard went above snd beyond to assist us with additional requirements that we had with our property due to us living four hours away.
Craig G

Rated: 5 Stars
20 November, 2018

Review: Firstly we rented our property out and chose to use Radcliffe and Rust as they seemed to know the local market and our development very well, they found us great tenants who respected our property throughout their stay. The whole team looked after are interests from start to finish and couldn't fault them which is why when we finally decided to Sell we went straight back to them and received the same great level of service to the end of the sales process. Many thanks to David, Richard, Craig and Lauren for getting us across the finish line in a more challenging market place.
Daphne

Rated: 5 Stars
5 November, 2018

Review: We are very grateful to the marvellous duo of agents at R&R for leasing and later selling our Trumpington based house in a challenging market! They kept us informed and updated along the way. There was slight confusion at times when some of their staff (non-agents) emailed us, but overall very happy.
Andrea C.

Rated: 5 Stars
13 September, 2018

Review: I just bought my first property through Radcliffe and Rust and I must say that David has made this stressful time incredibly easy for me. As a first time buyer, I had lots of questions that needed clarification. David has been very patient, always responded quickly and nothing was too much of a trouble for him. If you are buying a property through this estate agents, you can rest assure they will look after you. Loren and Richard have been also very helpful in David's absence - they clearly form a great team. If I'm ever selling my place, David will be my first point of contact as I believe he would handle my sale with no issues and have my best interest at heart. Thank you very much for making this process that bit easier for me. All the best to the team!
Ed Huang

Rated: 5 Stars
4 September, 2018

Review: I saw a property on Rightmove advertised by Radcliffe and Rust that I was interested in viewing. I called them and they were very accommodating. Upon the viewing they gave me a lot of details of the property and was upfront with many aspects of the property. Very happy with their service, and would not hesitate to using their service again. Thank you.
Roger

Rated: 5 Stars
4 September, 2018

Review: We bought and sold a property through Radcliffe and Rust. Having the same agent facilitated the transfer of both properties. Moreover, they helped us close the deal right at the end when things were a bit unsure - Very glad we didn't have to do that ourselves or we might not have been successful.
Karen Rodgers

Rated: 5 Stars
4 September, 2018

Review: Radcliffe and Rust were a real find; of the six estate agents I have dealt with over the past couple of years, they stood out for knowledge of the market, reliability, genuine interest in the client and trustworthiness in telling you like it really is not as they think you would like it to be and also in dealing with the practicalities. I've also found them easy and pleasant to deal with and if I had another property to sell would approach them again.
Lisa Compton

Rated: 5 Stars
4 September, 2018

Review: Both Richard and Lauren have been exemplary in the way they have handled my rental. Any problems have been sorted with ease and efficiency. I would fully recommend renting through this company it was painless and everything was done thoroughly and smoothly.
HY

Rated: 5 Stars
4 September, 2018

Review: I found Radcliffe & Rust by googling when I decided to rent out my property. At first, I was a bit skeptical since it is a relatively small firm but how wrong I was. Big thank you to David, Craig and Lauren for making my life so much easier!
bn

Rated: 4 Stars
3 September, 2018

Review: Purchased through radcliffe and rust and found the staff nice to talk to they got back to me in a timely manner. Helped me out sympathetically and understanding manner. David and Lauren thank you
Brandon

Rated: 5 Stars
16 August, 2018

Review: Craig is an exceptional agent. He is extremely positive and professional. He has made the process of finding a new home easy and with out stress. I am glad to be working with him and know that he will satisfy other customers in the future! Thank you
Will

Rated: 5 Stars
9 July, 2018

Review: Richard and David and all of their team have been the perfect letting agents since the start. They mix a friendly, helpful and honest approach with a quick and efficient service whenever we have an issue with our property. They even find time in their day to deliver a spare key when I lock myself out! I highly recommend Radcliffe & Rust if you are looking for a property in the Cambridge area.
Anna

Rated: 5 Stars
13 April, 2018

Review: David, Richard & Craig are real professionals. They all friendly and they try to solve things asap. I used to rent a property from them, it was old Victorian house so things were broken very often, they quickly solved all the problem I had. I was really happy with them.
Michael Wood

Rated: 5 Stars
6 April, 2018

Review: Recently moved out of a property rented through Rad and rust and I will say that the experience from the moving in to the moving out has been one of the best experiences I have had renting in Cambridge. Craig from beginning to end has been fantastic and helpful whenever needed. Any queries throughout the tenancy were dealt with quickly. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to rent in Cambridge
S O'Reilly-Nelson

Rated: 4 Stars
15 December, 2017

Review: Craig dealt with our house purchase a few months ago, and we were really impressed with the service we received. He was happy to arrange multiple viewings for us, was clear and prompt in his communication with us, and dealt with our offer and purchase really professionally. There were a few stalls along the way with our solicitors, and several times Craig stepped in to chase people up and hurry things along for us when we asked. This was greatly appreciated, and made a stressful situation much less so.
James and Beccy

Rated: 5 Stars
1 November, 2017

Review: I would like to thank radcliffe and Rust (especially Craig Kay) for the impeccable service we received when moving in and moving out of our property. Our situation was a little complex due to moving back to the UK after 8 years away but it was handled with ease and great professionalism. Owning my own estate agency I feel I have good eye for what to expect. Craig Kay was spot on! I look forward to using Radcliffe and Rust again in the future.
JP

Rated: 5 Stars
27 September, 2017

Review: Richard went the extra mile to ensure our sale went through. He gave good advice and ensured I was kept in the loop with any developments. I would definitely recommend him.
Aaron F

Rated: 5 Stars
4 June, 2017

Review: Craig was very helpful during our purchase and was very accommodating with viewings and keeping us up to date throughout the process. Our purchase was not as straightforward as we would have liked due to some delays with the vendor, but Craig went above and beyond to speak with the various parties to help progress the sale as quickly as possible. I would recommend Craig and the wider Radcliffe & Rust team and would not hesitate to buy or sell through them in the future.
Praveen Surendran and Priyanka Viswanathan

Rated: 5 Stars
24 May, 2017

Review: In short - this is how someone should do business! Our first viewing to buy a house was with Radcliffe and Rust. Richard kindly spent almost an hour explaining about the house and answering our naive questions about almost every factor that needs consideration while buying a house. We were extremely impressed with his handling of our enquiries and we thought this is how estate agents treat their customers. In fact, we found that we were wrong after viewing 3-4 houses after our appointment with Richard. Once we decided on placing an offer, we told them to pass our message to the landlord and they handled this extremely well. We could see the trust that the owner had in them and we agreed on a very reasonable final price without any negotiation. Craig mediated most of these discussions and again in an exceptionally professional manner. We then had several communications with both Craig and Richard through e-mails/phone calls on things like their advice on giving a notice at the place where we were renting to the type of paint that we should use for our new home! They addressed all our enquiries without fail and I possibly had to call them only once to follow up on an enquiry. In summary, Radcliff and Rust from my experience is a business you can trust while buying a house which probably is one of the most expensive and important decisions in your life where you need a lot of support. On that note, I thank Richard and Craig once again for an exceptional assistance that they provided while we were buying our home in Cambridge.
Dan Bailey

Rated: 5 Stars
25 April, 2017

Review: We have just finished renting with Radcliffe & Rust and we have been more than happy with the service that they provided. Despite there being one or two minor issues with the property (nothing to do with the agents - it was a listed building) Craig was very responsive and dealt with issues quickly and professionally keeping us up to date the whole time. Having had a couple of bad experiences with Cambridge letting agents our expectations were not high. However, we found Radcliffe & Rust to be extremely responsive and fair. We would be more than happy to recommend to friends and family.